Veuillez remplir ce champ

Ședințe ordinare

Meeting of 11 March 2020 in Brussels

Considering the latest situation of the spread of COVID-19 and the decisions taken in the Parliament, under the extra-ordinary circumstances the Acting Chair has decided to cancel the Japan delegation meeting of Wednesday 11 March 2020 from 16.15 to 17.45 in Brussels.

Members will be duly notified later on, when a new date has been established for the next meeting.

Meeting of 15 January 2020 in Strasbourg

The next delegation meeting will take place in Strasbourg on Wednesday 15 January from 16.00-17.45, in room LOW S4.5A debriefing by Mr Tonnie De Koster, Adviser for Digital Single Market International Outreach, European Commission, on the 9th EU-Japan Digital Strategies Workshop held in Tokyo on 11 December 2019 is the topic on the agendaInterpretation will be available in EN FR DE PL and passive IT.

Meeting of Thursday 14 November in Brussels

This will be held in Brussels on THURSDAY 14 November from 14.00-15.30 in room PHS 6B54. The EEAS and DG TRADE will update the Members on issues pertaining to the incoming IPM on the 27 November 2019.The meeting will be held "in camera"

Meeting of Wednesday 23 October in Strasbourg

H.E. Ambassador Kazuo Kodama H.E. Ambassador Kazuo Kodama
Ambassasor Kodama.jpg © Leuven University
The first ordinary meeting of the delegation for relations with Japan took place in Strasbourg on Wednesday 23 October.Ambassador Kazuo Kodama, Mission of Japan to the EU, gave a very informative presentation on the "Reflections on the development of Japan -EU relations". This was well received by Members, who then held a Q&A session with His Excellency.

Constituent meeting of 26 September 2019

Ms Gill nominated Chair for the Delegation for relations with Japan Ms Gill nominated Chair for the Delegation for relations with Japan
Neena Gill Chair.JPG © EU European Parliament 2019

At its constituent meeting on 26th September 2019, the Delegation for relations with Japan elected the following:

  • Ms Neena GILL (S&D, UK) as Chair, Ms Christel SCHALDEMOSE (S&D, DK) as 1st Vice-Chair with the election for the 2nd Vice Chair postponed.